29th September – 3rd October 2014 – Brussels

Sep 30, 2014


Hearings of European Commissioners-designate
ECR Members in the Committees
EU budget 2015


Hearings of European Commissioners-designate

From the 29th September until the 7th October 2014 the European Parliament will question European Commissioners-designate to assess their suitability to fill the posts awarded to them by European Commission President-elect Juncker. Following these hearings, the political groups will assess the candidates ahead of a confirmation vote by the European Parliament in the plenary week beginning 20th October.
The ECR has created a webpage for the Commissioner hearings with information on how to follow the proceedings, how to contact our lead MEPs in each committee, and a short ‘first impressions’ statement following each hearing.
Visit the page at http://ecrgroup.eu/commissioner-hearings/

ECR Members in the Committees

Click on the image to download a PDF containing ECR coordinators and post holders in the relevant Commissioner hearing.  
Follow all ECR MEPs during the hearings by subscribing to our Twitter list
For a schedule and information of which parliamentary committee will be involved in each hearing, go to the EP site.
For reactions from ECR lead members, check The ECR site.

EU budget 2015

The parliament’s budgets committee will vote on the EU budget for 2015. ECR Coordinator Bernd KÖLMEL will be seeking a restrained budget that is better prioritised so that it focuses on future challenges, such as research and infrastructure.

Press officer to contact: Tobias Teuscher on +32 475 864064
Votes: Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday


For enquiries relating to the ECR Group, the Group Chairman or a national delegation not listed below:

James Holtum
ECR Group Spokesman
Rue Wiertz – ATR 07K 031
B – 1047 Brussels
Tel.: + 32 473 861762
E-mail: james.holtum@europarl.europa.eu


For enquiries relating to a national delegation of the group or its members:

UK delegation:
John Furbisher
Tel.: +32 498 984760
E-mail: john.furbisher@europarl.europa.eu

Czech delegation:
Jan Krelina
Tel.: +32 493 214346
E-mail: jan.krelina@europarl.europa.eu

Polish Law and Justice delegation:
Katarzyna Ochman
Tel.: +32 470 955928
E-mail: katarzyna.ochman@europarl.europa.eu