17 January 2023

A policy that stands on the side of the Iranian people | ECR MEP Charlie Weimers

The EU must act with resolve and further tighten its policy on the Islamic Republic of Iran. ECR MEP Charlie Weimers joined protesters outside the European Parliament today in demonstrating against the heinous crimes being committed again the Iranian people.

22 November 2022

“The European Parliament has been sending a false message” | ECR Chairman Ryszard Legutko

Chairman of the ECR Group, Prof Ryszard Legutko, took the floor during the European Parliament's 70th Anniversary commemoration to highlight the shortcomings of so-called European democracy.

6 October 2022

“The message is clear: Arms, arms, arms.” | MEP Anna Fotyga on how best to help Ukraine

ECR Coordinator on Foreign Affairs MEP Anna Fotyga invited a panel of renowned Russian and Ukrainian politicians, historians and dissidents to participate in a high-level conference entitled “Not Only Putin - Russia’s Deep State, Society, and Foreign Assets in the War Against Ukraine”, taking place on Tuesday morning. Ms Fotyga will be joined by co-host MEP Kosma Złotowski, historian Yuri Felshtinsky, Russian politician llya Ponomarev – the only State Duma Member who voted against the annexation of Crimea in 2014, Oleksiy Arestovych – Adviser to the Head of the Office of the President of Ukraine, Mark Feygin – Russian lawyer and politician – former MP and Vice-Mayor of Samara, and Russian scientist, political writer and analyst Andrei Piontkovsky. Participants shared their views on the prospects of dealing with Russian aggression and putting an end to its imperialism once and for all.

14 September 2022

State of the European Union | Co-Chairman Raffaele Fitto addresses President von der Leyen

11 July 2022

Fratelli d’Italia President Giorgia Meloni in the European Parliament

11 July 2022

Prime Minister Petr Fiala visits the European Parliament

Presenting the programme of the Czech European Council Presidency, Prime Minister Petr Fiala spoke to MEPs and other officials in the European Parliament during the Plenary Session in Strasbourg, 04-07 July 2022.