×

×
=

News

News

Brussels, 16th-20th March 2015

European Council, TTIP, Ukraine

European Council

Heads of State and Government will meet on Thursday and Friday to discuss proposals for EU Energy Union, Ukraine and Russia, and the coordination of economic policies under the ‘European Semester’.
ECR Chairman Syed Kamall will be available at the council on Thursday afternoon. He discussed the key priorities of the ECR at his briefing in Strasbourg last week.

Contact: James Holtum on +32 473 861762

Summit: Thursday and Friday

TTIP

The international trade committee will hold a hearing on the benefits of TTIP to European consumers and businesses. ECR trade spokesman Emma McClarkin believes that a well-balanced TTIP agreement will bring investment across the EU, generating growth and jobs that will benefit businesses, workers and consumers.

Press officer to contact: John Furbisher on +32 498 984760

Hearing: Wednesday @ 16.15

Ukraine

The international trade committee will vote on granting €1.8 billion of macro-financial assistance to Ukraine for economic and political stabilisation and reform. ECR Shadow rapporteur Bolesław Piecha supports the proposal.

Press officer to contact: Kasia Ochman on +32 470 955928

Vote: Thursday @ 10.00

Contacts

For enquiries relating to the ECR Group, the Group Chairman or a national delegation not listed below:

James Holtum

ECR Group Spokesman

Rue Wiertz – ATR 07K 031

B – 1047 Brussels

Tel.: + 32 473 861762

E-mail: james.holtum@europarl.europa.eu

For enquiries relating to a national delegation of the group or its members:

UK delegation:

John Furbisher

Tel.: +32 498 984760

E-mail: john.furbisher@europarl.europa.eu

Polish delegation:

Katarzyna Ochman

Tel.: +32 470 955928

E-mail: katarzyna.ochman@europarl.europa.eu

German delegation:

Tobias Teuscher

Tel.: +32 475 864064

E-mail: tobias.teuscher@europarl.europa.eu

Belgian delegation:

Luc Rochtus

Tel.: +32 479 734567

E-mail: luc.rochtus@europarl.europa.eu

Czech delegation:

Jan Krelina

Tel.: +32 493 214346

E-mail: jan.krelina@europarl.europa.eu

Dutch delegation:

Maarten Van Der Fliert

Tel.: +31 652 24 44 64

E-mail: maarten.vandefliert@europarl.europa.eu

Bulgarian delegation:

Daniela Koleva

Tel.: +32 475 634973

E-mail: Daniela.koleva@europarl.europa.eu

Latvian delegation:

Karlis Bumeisters

Tel.: +371 29245260

E-mail: Karlis.bumeisters@europarl.europa.eu

www.ecrgroup.eu

www.twitter.com/ecrgroup

www.facebook.com/ECRgroupEU

  • SHARE
  • Email
  • Facebook
  • Twitter